Private nonprofitFour-year

Yeshiva Chemdas Hatorah

Lakewood, NJ · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$12,798
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$12,150
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
76.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$22,180
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$12,150
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$12,150
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$3,680
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$12,192
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$200
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00011,436
$30,001–48,00012,354
$48,001–75,00013,903
$75,001–110,00014,387

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
76.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
0.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
71.4%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
Not reported
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
Not reported
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
80.0%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
72
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
12:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
Not reported
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
50.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
Not reported
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White93%
Hispanic0%
Black0%
Asian0%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international7%

Other Four-year institutions in NJ

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Bais Medrash Mayan HatorahNot reported57.9%Not reported
Bais Medrash Toras ChesedNot reported33.3%Not reported
Berkeley College-Woodland ParkNot reported43.7%$40,251
Bet Midrash Ohel TorahNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Beth Medrash GovohaNot reportedNot reported$47,544
Beth Medrash of Asbury ParkNot reported10.0%Not reported
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University$28,01438.1%$61,415
Caldwell UniversityNot reported57.5%$53,843
Centenary UniversityNot reported56.0%$53,726
Chamberlain University-New JerseyNot reported33.3%$92,405
DeVry University-New JerseyNot reported71.4%$45,987
Drew UniversityNot reported70.5%$63,646

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10