Private for-profitFour-year

DeVry University-New Jersey

Iselin, NJ · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$26,565
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$17,408
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
71.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,987
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$42,312
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$17,408
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$17,408
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$16,608
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,100
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00026,565

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
71.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
0.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
100.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$42,178
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,987
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$24,807
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$263.00
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
37.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $45,987 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
100.0%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
62
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
2:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
50.2%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
70.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
66.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$22,648
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White11%
Hispanic21%
Black52%
Asian6%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international3%

Other Four-year institutions in NJ

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Bais Medrash Mayan HatorahNot reported57.9%Not reported
Bais Medrash Toras ChesedNot reported33.3%Not reported
Berkeley College-Woodland ParkNot reported43.7%$40,251
Bet Midrash Ohel TorahNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Beth Medrash GovohaNot reportedNot reported$47,544
Beth Medrash of Asbury ParkNot reported10.0%Not reported
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University$28,01438.1%$61,415
Caldwell UniversityNot reported57.5%$53,843
Centenary UniversityNot reported56.0%$53,726
Chamberlain University-New JerseyNot reported33.3%$92,405
Drew UniversityNot reported70.5%$63,646
Eastern International College-Jersey CityNot reported34.1%$35,008

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.$88,911$84,304$52,062
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$87,024$103,485Not reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.$83,322$84,599$53,062
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.$73,884$73,587$48,014
Computer Systems Analysis.$71,675$78,929$46,000
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.$68,934$67,792$28,782
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$68,231$68,257$46,797
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.$58,586$54,971$32,882
Computer Software and Media Applications.$47,440$58,894$48,849
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$45,431$37,073$37,717
Computer Software and Media Applications.$38,361$41,737Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10