PublicTwo-year

Texas State Technical College

Waco, TX · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$13,508
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$7,212
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,916
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$20,752
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$7,212
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$11,812
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$8,244
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$13,180
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,508
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00012,726
$30,001–48,00012,807
$48,001–75,00015,238
$75,001–110,00017,628
$110,001+17,235

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$34,758
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,916
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$9,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$100.72
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
34.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $38,916 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
9,437
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
14:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
50.5%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
40.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
21.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$23,077
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White25%
Hispanic53%
Black8%
Asian1%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in TX

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Amarillo College$4,600Not reported$41,302
Angelina College$7,773Not reported$37,301
Arlington Career InstituteNot reportedNot reported$36,674
Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-AustinNot reportedNot reported$36,330
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-DallasNot reportedNot reported$42,375
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-HoustonNot reportedNot reported$58,327
Blinn College District$10,844Not reported$46,318
Central Texas College$10,265Not reported$40,995
Cisco College$9,624Not reported$39,092
Clarendon College$8,390Not reported$38,696
Coastal Bend College$4,237Not reported$35,086
College of Biomedical Equipment TechnologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.$107,186$70,808$11,668
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.$83,132$65,202Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$82,931$80,813$24,654
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.$80,192$53,078$8,177
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.$79,070$73,046$11,000
Physical Science Technologies/Technicians.$76,027$80,768$11,959
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.$74,781$73,593$15,834
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$71,586$65,389$12,750
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.$63,825$67,792Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$63,363$56,073$15,925
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$63,228$58,424$10,543
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.$62,639$61,982$16,500
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.$61,718$57,294$9,500
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$60,413$57,584$8,160
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician.$59,247$71,367$12,125
Precision Metal Working.$57,743$56,451$9,168
Quality Control and Safety Technologies/Technicians.$57,050$77,094$19,000
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.$55,209$55,148$16,417
Air Transportation.$54,585$75,495$12,054
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.$52,618$54,726$17,500

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10