PublicTwo-yearHispanic-serving

Angelina College

Lufkin, TX · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$7,773
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$3,430
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37,301
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$14,848
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$3,430
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$6,490
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$6,964
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$7,674
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,236
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0007,087
$30,001–48,0007,716
$48,001–75,0008,975
$75,001–110,00011,459

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$29,861
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37,301
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
Not reported
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $37,301 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,370
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
17:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
53.5%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
38.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$20,496
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White43%
Hispanic35%
Black14%
Asian0%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international4%

Other Two-year institutions in TX

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Amarillo College$4,600Not reported$41,302
Arlington Career InstituteNot reportedNot reported$36,674
Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-AustinNot reportedNot reported$36,330
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-DallasNot reportedNot reported$42,375
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-HoustonNot reportedNot reported$58,327
Blinn College District$10,844Not reported$46,318
Central Texas College$10,265Not reported$40,995
Cisco College$9,624Not reported$39,092
Clarendon College$8,390Not reported$38,696
Coastal Bend College$4,237Not reported$35,086
College of Biomedical Equipment TechnologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
College of Health Care ProfessionsNot reportedNot reported$33,070

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$77,425$80,813$7,828
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.$61,472$73,046Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$58,258$65,389Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$58,105$46,706Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$54,239$57,584Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$52,575$51,586Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$44,147$56,073Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$43,828$48,733Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.$35,127$34,184Not reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$67,792Not reported
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$65,202Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,895Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$31,135Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$44,669Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$44,125Not reported
Biological and Physical Sciences.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reported$40,162Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10