Private for-profitTwo-year

Institute of Medical Careers

Pittsburgh, PA · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$21,392
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00021,392

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$25,933
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
Not reported
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$12,925
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$137.03
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
48.1%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
845
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
25:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
55.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
86.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
92.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$12,754
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White32%
Hispanic1%
Black63%
Asian0%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in PA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ASPIRA City CollegeNot reportedNot reported$34,857
All-State Career SchoolNot reportedNot reported$38,495
Automotive Training Center-ExtonNot reportedNot reported$51,112
Automotive Training Center-WarminsterNot reportedNot reported$51,112
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-PhiladelphiaNot reportedNot reported$42,785
Bucks County Community College$6,389Not reported$47,324
Bucks County Community College-Gene and Marlene Epstein Campus at Lower BucksNot reportedNot reported$47,324
Bucks County Community College-Upper Bucks CampusNot reportedNot reported$47,324
Butler County Community College$6,233Not reported$38,891
Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology$9,857Not reported$41,677
Citizens School of NursingNot reportedNot reported$69,939
Commonwealth Technical InstituteNot reportedNot reported$21,632

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$38,112$37,073$26,617
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$35,717$42,269$24,096
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$34,745$35,447$14,931
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.$27,349$38,675$15,637
Precision Metal Working.Not reported$48,702Not reported
Ground Transportation.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Not reported$33,673$13,166
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Not reported$34,272Not reported
Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services.Not reported$29,652Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reported$47,440Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reported$48,733Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.Not reported$47,660Not reported
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$41,460Not reported
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other.Not reported$37,083Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Not reported$48,148Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10