The College of Health Care Professions-San Antonio
San Antonio, TX · Highest award: Associate's
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 27,653 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 28,186 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 27,404 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 31,465 | |
| $110,001+ | 32,515 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $33,070 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 14% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 70% | |
| Black | 11% | |
| Asian | 1% | |
| Two or more races | 3% | |
| Nonresident / international | 0% |
Other Two-year institutions in TX
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Amarillo College | $4,600 | Not reported | $41,302 |
| Angelina College | $7,773 | Not reported | $37,301 |
| Arlington Career Institute | Not reported | Not reported | $36,674 |
| Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-Austin | Not reported | Not reported | $36,330 |
| Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Dallas | Not reported | Not reported | $42,375 |
| Aviation Institute of Maintenance-Houston | Not reported | Not reported | $58,327 |
| Blinn College District | $10,844 | Not reported | $46,318 |
| Central Texas College | $10,265 | Not reported | $40,995 |
| Cisco College | $9,624 | Not reported | $39,092 |
| Clarendon College | $8,390 | Not reported | $38,696 |
| Coastal Bend College | $4,237 | Not reported | $35,086 |
| College of Biomedical Equipment Technology | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. | $59,930 | $65,389 | $30,500 |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. | $41,318 | $57,584 | $16,048 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services. | $40,680 | $37,073 | $19,200 |
| Health and Medical Administrative Services. | $34,620 | $35,447 | $9,500 |
| Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services. | $32,907 | $34,272 | $9,500 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10