Carver Career Center
Charleston, WV · Highest award: Certificate
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $30,001–48,000 | 6,423 | |
|---|---|---|
| $48,001–75,000 | 8,363 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $33,739 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 94% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 1% | |
| Black | 5% | |
| Asian | 1% | |
| Two or more races | 0% | |
| Nonresident / international | 0% |
Other Two-year institutions in WV
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ameritas College | Not reported | Not reported | $21,783 |
| Blue Ridge Community and Technical College | $4,641 | Not reported | $39,293 |
| Boone Career and Technical Center | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| BridgeValley Community & Technical College | $4,565 | Not reported | $36,432 |
| Charleston School of Beauty Culture | Not reported | Not reported | $17,827 |
| Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage Therapy | Not reported | Not reported | $16,306 |
| Eastern West Virginia Community and Technical College | $8,095 | Not reported | $31,636 |
| Fred W Eberle Technical Center | $2,129 | Not reported | $43,364 |
| Huntington School of Beauty Culture | Not reported | Not reported | $24,794 |
| International Beauty School | Not reported | Not reported | $18,906 |
| Mercer County Technical Education Center | $2,225 | Not reported | $33,511 |
| Morgantown Beauty College Inc | Not reported | Not reported | $22,230 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Electrical and Power Transmission Installers. | $51,683 | $53,078 | Not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. | $44,976 | $57,584 | Not reported |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. | $20,677 | $26,307 | Not reported |
| Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | $45,268 | Not reported |
| Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | $53,359 | Not reported |
| Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services. | Not reported | $49,996 | Not reported |
| Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR). | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | $51,586 | Not reported |
| Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | $34,862 | Not reported |
| Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Data Processing. | Not reported | $46,061 | Not reported |
| Culinary Arts and Related Services. | Not reported | $30,572 | Not reported |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10