PublicTwo-year

Fred W Eberle Technical Center

Buckhannon, WV · Highest award: Certificate

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$2,129
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$43,364
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0001,959
$30,001–48,0002,749
$48,001–75,0004,074

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$38,251
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$43,364
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
Not reported
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $43,364 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
109
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
21:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
64.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
84.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$19,418
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White96%
Hispanic2%
Black2%
Asian0%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in WV

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Ameritas CollegeNot reportedNot reported$21,783
Blue Ridge Community and Technical College$4,641Not reported$39,293
Boone Career and Technical CenterNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
BridgeValley Community & Technical College$4,565Not reported$36,432
Carver Career Center$6,941Not reported$33,739
Charleston School of Beauty CultureNot reportedNot reported$17,827
Clarksburg Beauty Academy and School of Massage TherapyNot reportedNot reported$16,306
Eastern West Virginia Community and Technical College$8,095Not reported$31,636
Huntington School of Beauty CultureNot reportedNot reported$24,794
International Beauty SchoolNot reportedNot reported$18,906
Mercer County Technical Education Center$2,225Not reported$33,511
Morgantown Beauty College IncNot reportedNot reported$22,230

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$41,107$56,073$8,750
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Not reported$26,307Not reported
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Not reported$53,078Not reported
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$43,027Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences and Support Services, Other.Not reported$37,083Not reported
Precision Metal Working.Not reported$48,702Not reported
Ground Transportation.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$51,586Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10