PublicTwo-yearHispanic-serving

Copper Mountain Community College

Joshua Tree, CA · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$9,105
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$1,390
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$33,281
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$18,216
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$1,390
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$13,570
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$22,086
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,062
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0008,655
$30,001–48,0009,875
$48,001–75,00010,383
$75,001–110,00014,499

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$28,840
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$33,281
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
25.7%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $33,281 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,323
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
18:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
53.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
44.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
3.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$16,993
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White32%
Hispanic44%
Black8%
Asian4%
Two or more races7%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in CA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ABCO TechnologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ATA CollegeNot reportedNot reported$35,017
Allan Hancock College$5,383Not reported$42,786
American Career College-AnaheimNot reportedNot reported$38,430
American Career College-Los AngelesNot reportedNot reported$38,430
American Career College-OntarioNot reportedNot reported$38,492
American College of Healthcare and TechnologyNot reportedNot reported$31,109
American River College$7,999Not reported$40,162
Asher CollegeNot reportedNot reported$45,468
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-FremontNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Barstow Community College$12,773Not reported$35,104
Bellus Academy-Chula VistaNot reportedNot reported$23,576

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Biological and Physical Sciences.$66,094$50,181Not reported
Psychology, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$46,706Not reported
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication and Media Studies.Not reported$43,243Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$54,246Not reported
Computer Programming.Not reported$56,556Not reported
Computer Programming.Not reported$58,070Not reported
Data Entry/Microcomputer Applications.Not reported$39,476Not reported
Computer Science.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reported$30,572Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$40,755Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$31,135Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$34,184Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$36,134Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$44,906Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10