PublicTwo-yearHispanic-serving

Allan Hancock College

Santa Maria, CA · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$5,383
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$1,156
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,786
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$13,214
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$1,156
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$9,892
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$19,431
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$938
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0003,970
$30,001–48,0004,900
$48,001–75,0006,789
$75,001–110,0008,461
$110,001+8,619

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,531
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,786
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
29.2%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $42,786 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
8,052
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
28:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
59.5%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
24.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$23,452
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White19%
Hispanic70%
Black2%
Asian3%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in CA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ABCO TechnologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
ATA CollegeNot reportedNot reported$35,017
American Career College-AnaheimNot reportedNot reported$38,430
American Career College-Los AngelesNot reportedNot reported$38,430
American Career College-OntarioNot reportedNot reported$38,492
American College of Healthcare and TechnologyNot reportedNot reported$31,109
American River College$7,999Not reported$40,162
Asher CollegeNot reportedNot reported$45,468
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-FremontNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Barstow Community College$12,773Not reported$35,104
Bellus Academy-Chula VistaNot reportedNot reported$23,576
Bellus Academy-PowayNot reportedNot reported$25,223

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$61,059$48,733Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$56,608$46,706Not reported
Agricultural Business and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food Science and Technology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Food Science and Technology.Not reported$50,271Not reported
Plant Sciences.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication and Media Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication and Media Studies.Not reported$43,243Not reported
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Graphic Communications.Not reported$36,221Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,148Not reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reported$54,971Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10