Private nonprofitFour-yearHispanic-serving

Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-Arecibo

Arecibo, PR · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$11,117
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$6,550
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
53.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$24,908
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$18,678
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$6,550
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$6,550
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$8,285
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$3,624
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00010,939
$30,001–48,00010,883
$48,001–75,00015,333

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
53.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
47.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
87.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$20,637
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$24,908
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$15,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$164.33
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
31.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $24,908 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
93.8%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
273
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
10:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
30.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
68.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
28.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$10,991
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White0%
Hispanic100%
Black0%
Asian0%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in PR

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Albizu University-San JuanNot reported67.0%$41,544
Atenas UniversityNot reported42.5%$20,231
Atlantic UniversityNot reported39.4%$25,272
CEM College-HumacaoNot reported38.2%$21,033
CEM College-San JuanNot reported85.9%$21,033
Caribbean University-BayamonNot reported42.5%$22,842
Caribbean University-CarolinaNot reported44.4%$22,842
Caribbean University-PonceNot reported36.7%$22,842
Caribbean University-Vega BajaNot reported50.0%$22,842
Center for Advanced Studies On Puerto Rico and the CaribbeanNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Colegio Universitario de San Juan$-77832.3%$26,510
Dewey University-CarolinaNot reported62.1%$19,761

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.$34,941$59,571Not reported
Special Education and Teaching.$34,645$50,499Not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.$33,204$99,878Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.$33,066$51,389Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$31,158$76,194$18,750
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$28,523$53,072$19,040
Biology, General.$27,205$57,214$18,500
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$24,412$68,257$14,357
Psychology, General.$24,118$50,706$12,250
Criminology.$22,958$55,556$12,250
Gerontology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.Not reported$65,184Not reported
Homeland Security.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Criminology.Not reported$67,647Not reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Not reported$61,296Not reported
Communication Disorders Sciences and Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Ophthalmic and Optometric Support Services and Allied Professions.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business/Commerce, General.Not reported$68,407Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reported$48,733Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10