PublicTwo-year

Eastern Wyoming College

Torrington, WY · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$4,764
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,290
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37,121
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$14,076
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,290
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$10,590
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$7,216
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$7,800
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,500
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0002,260
$30,001–48,0003,912
$48,001–75,0006,409
$75,001–110,0005,365
$110,001+10,302

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$32,658
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$37,121
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$7,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$74.21
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
54.1%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $37,121 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
482
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
19:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
43.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
13.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
7.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$27,041
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White71%
Hispanic12%
Black2%
Asian0%
Two or more races6%
Nonresident / international5%

Other Two-year institutions in WY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Casper College$9,593Not reported$40,935
WyoTechNot reportedNot reported$50,167

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Precision Metal Working.$49,017$48,702$6,951
Agricultural Production Operations.Not reported$42,010Not reported
Plant Sciences.Not reported$50,971Not reported
Agriculture/Veterinary Preparatory Programs.Not reported$37,245Not reported
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$34,862$8,430
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$41,460Not reported
Agricultural/Animal/Plant/Veterinary Science and Related Fields, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Agricultural/Animal/Plant/Veterinary Science and Related Fields, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication and Media Studies.Not reported$43,243Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Not reported$26,307Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Not reported$27,014Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$35,702Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$44,125Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$56,308Not reported
Biology, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10