PublicTwo-year

Casper College

Casper, WY · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$9,593
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,470
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,935
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$15,256
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,470
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$10,770
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$8,582
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$13,400
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$2,100
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0008,216
$30,001–48,0008,427
$48,001–75,0009,771
$75,001–110,00012,470
$110,001+13,426

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,716
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,935
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$9,534
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$101.08
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
52.4%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $40,935 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,204
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
13:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
37.1%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
23.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
13.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$28,161
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White77%
Hispanic9%
Black2%
Asian1%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international3%

Other Two-year institutions in WY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Eastern Wyoming College$4,764Not reported$37,121
WyoTechNot reportedNot reported$50,167

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$77,872$56,073$13,000
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$74,251$80,813$13,582
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$68,696$65,389$13,949
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$60,822$51,586Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$53,470$37,656$10,408
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$37,704$44,125$12,000
Plant Sciences.Not reported$50,971Not reported
Animal Sciences.Not reported$38,658Not reported
Agricultural Business and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Wildlife and Wildlands Science and Management.Not reported$37,155Not reported
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Communication and Media Studies.Not reported$43,243Not reported
Journalism.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Environmental/Natural Resources Management and Policy.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Agricultural Public Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$54,726Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10