Private nonprofitFour-year

Marian University

Fond Du Lac, WI · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$21,937
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$35,178
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
44.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$53,501
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$44,450
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$35,178
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$35,178
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$9,849
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$8,464
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$900
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00017,449
$30,001–48,00013,638
$48,001–75,00017,998
$75,001–110,00021,164
$110,001+27,106

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
44.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
52.4%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
67.5%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$49,839
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$53,501
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$25,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$265.04
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
61.1%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $53,501 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
75.0%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,010
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
11:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
39.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
32.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
77.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$57,509
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White65%
Hispanic12%
Black7%
Asian1%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international5%

Other Four-year institutions in WI

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Alverno CollegeNot reported49.2%$53,145
Bellin CollegeNot reported63.0%$76,222
Beloit CollegeNot reported71.0%$53,260
Bryant & Stratton College-RacineNot reportedNot reported$32,568
Bryant & Stratton College-WauwatosaNot reported19.7%$32,568
Carroll UniversityNot reported70.7%$58,009
Carthage CollegeNot reported64.3%$56,950
College of Menominee NationNot reported31.7%$25,853
Concordia University-WisconsinNot reported68.3%$56,075
Edgewood UniversityNot reported60.2%$59,728
Herzing University-BrookfieldNot reported41.7%$36,909
Herzing University-KenoshaNot reported72.2%$36,909

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$119,309$120,193Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$84,671$103,485Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$79,278$88,910$27,000
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$70,934$55,378Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$70,786$70,786$26,500
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$64,625$68,257Not reported
Psychology, General.$56,434$50,706$28,468
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$52,277$54,562$27,000
Social Work.$51,997$51,790Not reported
Special Education and Teaching.Not reported$50,499Not reported
Special Education and Teaching.Not reported$64,397Not reported
Special Education and Teaching.Not reported$69,147Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$47,382Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$59,916Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$63,709Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$51,389Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teaching Assistants/Aides.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Education, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$55,000Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10