Private nonprofitFour-yearHispanic-serving

Herzing University-Kenosha

Kenosha, WI · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$23,066
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$13,450
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
72.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$36,909
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$28,414
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$13,450
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$13,450
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$8,928
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00021,600
$30,001–48,00025,283
$48,001–75,00024,333
$75,001–110,00024,103
$110,001+28,132

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
72.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
0.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
57.1%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,295
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$36,909
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$21,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$227.94
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
30.4%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $36,909 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
92.0%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
522
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
16:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
52.1%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
62.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
79.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$18,321
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White27%
Hispanic32%
Black24%
Asian10%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in WI

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Alverno CollegeNot reported49.2%$53,145
Bellin CollegeNot reported63.0%$76,222
Beloit CollegeNot reported71.0%$53,260
Bryant & Stratton College-RacineNot reportedNot reported$32,568
Bryant & Stratton College-WauwatosaNot reported19.7%$32,568
Carroll UniversityNot reported70.7%$58,009
Carthage CollegeNot reported64.3%$56,950
College of Menominee NationNot reported31.7%$25,853
Concordia University-WisconsinNot reported68.3%$56,075
Edgewood UniversityNot reported60.2%$59,728
Herzing University-BrookfieldNot reported41.7%$36,909
Herzing University-MadisonNot reported28.4%$36,909

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$120,338$120,193Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$91,010$88,910$43,985
Computer Programming.$78,404$83,439$31,050
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$71,753$56,073$22,586
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$70,854$103,485Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.$70,624$85,063$41,837
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$69,601$55,378$28,399
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$66,379$68,257$46,792
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.$55,935$54,971$30,649
Accounting and Related Services.$54,345$76,194Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$54,084$46,706$18,188
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$51,098$58,716$47,375
Legal Support Services.$45,714$44,669$31,441
Accounting and Related Services.$45,333$47,660Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$44,890$42,269$29,500
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$38,352$37,073$35,484
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$37,853$35,447$22,135
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$36,188$34,272$24,721
Accounting and Related Services.$32,931$44,589$24,252
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$32,081$48,733$38,807

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10