PublicTwo-year

Blue Ridge Community College

Weyers Cave, VA · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$13,997
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$5,646
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,644
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$20,788
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$5,646
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$12,084
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$9,366
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,200
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00012,832
$30,001–48,00012,959
$48,001–75,00014,343
$75,001–110,00018,114
$110,001+20,488

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$37,349
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,644
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$10,409
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$110.35
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
42.3%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $42,644 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,730
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
21:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
47.6%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
31.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
4.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$24,958
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White64%
Hispanic16%
Black7%
Asian3%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Two-year institutions in VA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Advanced Technology InstituteNot reportedNot reported$46,342
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-ManassasNot reportedNot reported$46,441
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-NorfolkNot reportedNot reported$44,173
Bon Secours St Mary's Hospital School of Medical ImagingNot reportedNot reported$65,432
Brightpoint Community College$5,490Not reported$41,223
Central Virginia Community College$6,928Not reported$36,627
Centura College-NorfolkNot reportedNot reported$25,930
Chester Career CollegeNot reportedNot reported$32,650
Columbia CollegeNot reportedNot reported$22,160
Danville Community College$6,669Not reported$31,664
Eastern Shore Community College$2,495Not reported$32,418
Eastern Virginia Career CollegeNot reportedNot reported$37,304

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$75,288$80,813$17,750
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$73,271$80,020$10,666
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$67,053$57,584Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$66,335$51,586Not reported
Biological and Physical Sciences.$60,535$50,181$8,650
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$51,223$54,246Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$47,991$44,125$9,000
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.$47,854$41,460$16,562
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$46,237$47,440$11,500
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$44,782$44,906$8,250
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$43,092$48,733Not reported
Veterinary/Animal Health Technologies/Technicians.$38,504$34,862Not reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.$34,176$40,734Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$31,135Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$57,702Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$46,706Not reported
Security Science and Technology.Not reported$54,296Not reported
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Not reported$53,078Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$58,424Not reported
Ground Transportation.Not reported$52,118Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10