Private for-profitTwo-year

Advanced Technology Institute

Virginia Beach, VA · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$16,358
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$14,568
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46,342
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$23,713
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$14,568
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$14,568
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$10,440
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00014,906
$30,001–48,00014,132
$48,001–75,00017,645
$75,001–110,00020,821
$110,001+22,500

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$41,870
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$46,342
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$14,873
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$157.68
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
32.5%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $46,342 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
53.5%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
415
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
12:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
41.7%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
37.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
36.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$24,670
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White38%
Hispanic17%
Black33%
Asian3%
Two or more races6%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in VA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-ManassasNot reportedNot reported$46,441
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-NorfolkNot reportedNot reported$44,173
Blue Ridge Community College$13,997Not reported$42,644
Bon Secours St Mary's Hospital School of Medical ImagingNot reportedNot reported$65,432
Brightpoint Community College$5,490Not reported$41,223
Central Virginia Community College$6,928Not reported$36,627
Centura College-NorfolkNot reportedNot reported$25,930
Chester Career CollegeNot reportedNot reported$32,650
Columbia CollegeNot reportedNot reported$22,160
Danville Community College$6,669Not reported$31,664
Eastern Shore Community College$2,495Not reported$32,418
Eastern Virginia Career CollegeNot reportedNot reported$37,304

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Precision Metal Working.$56,751$48,702$12,674
Ground Transportation.$55,424$52,118$14,125
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$46,532$58,424Not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).$44,428$48,148$15,905
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$41,845$51,586$14,619
Precision Metal Working.Not reported$56,451Not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Not reported$58,236Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10