PublicTwo-year

Western Texas College

Snyder, TX · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$3,562
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$3,300
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,508
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$13,335
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$3,300
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$6,150
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$5,786
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$6,268
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,592
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0002,703
$30,001–48,0002,800
$48,001–75,0004,439
$75,001–110,0009,015

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,926
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$42,508
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$7,515
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$79.67
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
42.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $42,508 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
599
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
17:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
48.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
9.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
1.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$33,609
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White38%
Hispanic41%
Black5%
Asian1%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international10%

Other Two-year institutions in TX

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Amarillo College$4,600Not reported$41,302
Angelina College$7,773Not reported$37,301
Arlington Career InstituteNot reportedNot reported$36,674
Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-AustinNot reportedNot reported$36,330
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-DallasNot reportedNot reported$42,375
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-HoustonNot reportedNot reported$58,327
Blinn College District$10,844Not reported$46,318
Central Texas College$10,265Not reported$40,995
Cisco College$9,624Not reported$39,092
Clarendon College$8,390Not reported$38,696
Coastal Bend College$4,237Not reported$35,086
College of Biomedical Equipment TechnologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$41,269$44,125$8,691
Agricultural Business and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Agricultural Business and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Not reported$37,705Not reported
Applied Horticulture and Horticultural Business Services.Not reported$45,283Not reported
Communication and Media Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Journalism.Not reported$41,496Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$50,984Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$54,246Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Engineering, General.Not reported$72,916Not reported
Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$72,032Not reported
Mining and Petroleum Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$77,878Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$31,135Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$34,184Not reported
Non-Professional Legal Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biology, General.Not reported$44,758Not reported
Mathematics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reported$40,162Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10