PublicTwo-yearHispanic-serving

Vernon College

Vernon, TX · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$6,404
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$3,720
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,464
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$14,564
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$3,720
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$6,120
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$6,320
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$7,584
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,600
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0004,244
$30,001–48,0004,501
$48,001–75,0007,337
$75,001–110,00010,738
$110,001+11,712

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$34,881
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,464
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$11,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$116.62
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
37.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $40,464 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,113
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
15:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
46.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
41.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
29.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$25,711
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White53%
Hispanic27%
Black7%
Asian2%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in TX

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Amarillo College$4,600Not reported$41,302
Angelina College$7,773Not reported$37,301
Arlington Career InstituteNot reportedNot reported$36,674
Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-AustinNot reportedNot reported$36,330
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-DallasNot reportedNot reported$42,375
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-HoustonNot reportedNot reported$58,327
Blinn College District$10,844Not reported$46,318
Central Texas College$10,265Not reported$40,995
Cisco College$9,624Not reported$39,092
Clarendon College$8,390Not reported$38,696
Coastal Bend College$4,237Not reported$35,086
College of Biomedical Equipment TechnologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$81,046$80,813$20,000
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$60,891$56,073$9,147
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$47,781$57,584$16,260
Precision Metal Working.$47,552$56,451$5,500
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$43,197$44,125$12,000
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.$21,410$26,307Not reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$35,702Not reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$67,792Not reported
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,148Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$36,134Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biology, General.Not reported$44,758Not reported
Mathematics.Not reported$59,929Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10