PublicTwo-yearHispanic-serving

McLennan Community College

Waco, TX · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$5,051
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$3,660
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$39,163
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$12,920
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$3,660
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$5,910
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$8,424
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,500
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0005,053
$30,001–48,0004,987
$75,001–110,0004,744

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$32,591
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$39,163
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$10,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$111.32
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
30.4%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $39,163 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
5,668
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
15:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
47.3%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
37.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
20.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$23,435
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White39%
Hispanic38%
Black15%
Asian2%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in TX

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Amarillo College$4,600Not reported$41,302
Angelina College$7,773Not reported$37,301
Arlington Career InstituteNot reportedNot reported$36,674
Auguste Escoffier School of Culinary Arts-AustinNot reportedNot reported$36,330
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-DallasNot reportedNot reported$42,375
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-HoustonNot reportedNot reported$58,327
Blinn College District$10,844Not reported$46,318
Central Texas College$10,265Not reported$40,995
Cisco College$9,624Not reported$39,092
Clarendon College$8,390Not reported$38,696
Coastal Bend College$4,237Not reported$35,086
College of Biomedical Equipment TechnologyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$79,438$80,813$17,864
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$70,400$65,389$12,858
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$59,923$56,073$14,786
Fire Protection.$55,259$62,436$5,500
Business/Commerce, General.$46,510$49,927Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$44,939$46,706$12,606
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$44,160$44,125$12,843
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$41,724$42,269$11,500
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$40,644$37,656Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$34,626$47,440$12,277
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.$23,336$26,307$5,776
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Education, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Engineering, General.Not reported$79,019Not reported
Engineering, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biomedical/Medical Engineering.Not reported$78,651Not reported
Chemical Engineering.Not reported$63,346Not reported
Civil Engineering.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering.Not reported$65,477Not reported
Mechanical Engineering.Not reported$72,444Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10