PublicTwo-year

Pellissippi State Community College

Knoxville, TN · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$4,983
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,786
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,440
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$13,431
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,786
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$17,770
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$9,370
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,300
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0004,085
$30,001–48,0004,194
$48,001–75,0006,369
$75,001–110,0007,966
$110,001+9,114

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$32,944
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,440
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$8,725
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$92.50
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
40.3%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $38,440 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
6,715
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
19:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
43.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
24.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
2.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$25,254
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White72%
Hispanic10%
Black8%
Asian2%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Two-year institutions in TN

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Chattanooga State Community College$5,283Not reported$37,598
Cleveland State Community College$6,384Not reported$36,671
Columbia State Community College$4,734Not reported$40,256
Concorde Career College-MemphisNot reportedNot reported$31,599
Dyersburg State Community College$4,612Not reported$36,132
Fortis Institute-CookevilleNot reportedNot reported$34,509
Fortis Institute-NashvilleNot reportedNot reported$32,886
Jackson State Community College$6,236Not reported$35,224
Jersey College - ClevelandNot reportedNot reported$66,087
Jersey College - KnoxvilleNot reportedNot reported$66,087
John A Gupton CollegeNot reportedNot reported$46,902
Meridian Institute of Surgical AssistingNot reportedNot reported$62,978

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$70,569$80,813$16,000
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$60,943$54,246$10,000
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.$59,701$62,343$7,058
Education, General.$44,787$41,787Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$43,412$44,125$8,750
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$43,388$48,733$8,540
Communications Technologies/Technicians.$40,105$35,292$6,000
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Not reported$57,354$6,312
Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Civil Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$73,046Not reported
Environmental Control Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$73,593Not reported
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$64,773Not reported
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$34,184Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10