PublicTwo-year

Jackson State Community College

Jackson, TN · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$6,236
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,740
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35,224
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$15,183
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,740
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$17,724
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$10,886
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,200
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0005,847
$30,001–48,0005,426
$48,001–75,0007,485
$75,001–110,0009,080

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$32,274
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35,224
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $35,224 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,511
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
23:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
52.2%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
42.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$18,436
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White64%
Hispanic5%
Black23%
Asian1%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Two-year institutions in TN

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Chattanooga State Community College$5,283Not reported$37,598
Cleveland State Community College$6,384Not reported$36,671
Columbia State Community College$4,734Not reported$40,256
Concorde Career College-MemphisNot reportedNot reported$31,599
Dyersburg State Community College$4,612Not reported$36,132
Fortis Institute-CookevilleNot reportedNot reported$34,509
Fortis Institute-NashvilleNot reportedNot reported$32,886
Jersey College - ClevelandNot reportedNot reported$66,087
Jersey College - KnoxvilleNot reportedNot reported$66,087
John A Gupton CollegeNot reportedNot reported$46,902
Meridian Institute of Surgical AssistingNot reportedNot reported$62,978
Motlow State Community College$15,742Not reported$40,397

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.$76,859$62,343Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$66,081$80,813$8,450
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$58,296$65,389Not reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$50,670$42,269$11,710
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$46,687$54,246Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$37,533$44,125$5,500
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Not reported$51,180Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Not reported$57,584Not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Not reported$57,472Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reported$48,733Not reported
Education, General.Not reported$41,787Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10