Tennessee College of Applied Technology-McMinnville
McMinnville, TN · Highest award: Certificate
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 11,520 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 9,100 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 11,716 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 15,404 | |
| $110,001+ | 14,495 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $40,322 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 77% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 14% | |
| Black | 4% | |
| Asian | 1% | |
| Two or more races | 2% | |
| Nonresident / international | 0% |
Other Two-year institutions in TN
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chattanooga State Community College | $5,283 | Not reported | $37,598 |
| Cleveland State Community College | $6,384 | Not reported | $36,671 |
| Columbia State Community College | $4,734 | Not reported | $40,256 |
| Concorde Career College-Memphis | Not reported | Not reported | $31,599 |
| Dyersburg State Community College | $4,612 | Not reported | $36,132 |
| Fortis Institute-Cookeville | Not reported | Not reported | $34,509 |
| Fortis Institute-Nashville | Not reported | Not reported | $32,886 |
| Jackson State Community College | $6,236 | Not reported | $35,224 |
| Jersey College - Cleveland | Not reported | Not reported | $66,087 |
| Jersey College - Knoxville | Not reported | Not reported | $66,087 |
| John A Gupton College | Not reported | Not reported | $46,902 |
| Meridian Institute of Surgical Assisting | Not reported | Not reported | $62,978 |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians. | $68,160 | $62,199 | Not reported |
| Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants. | $55,153 | $56,073 | Not reported |
| Precision Metal Working. | $44,220 | $48,702 | Not reported |
| Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | $43,027 | Not reported |
| Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians. | Not reported | $51,586 | Not reported |
| Ground Transportation. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Somatic Bodywork and Related Therapeutic Services. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Business Operations Support and Assistant Services. | Not reported | $32,681 | Not reported |
| Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services. | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Electrical and Power Transmission Installers. | Not reported | $53,078 | Not reported |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10