PublicTwo-year

Nashville State Community College

Nashville, TN · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$6,777
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,730
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,519
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$14,385
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,730
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$17,714
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$12,512
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,442
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0006,326
$30,001–48,0005,974
$48,001–75,0007,746
$75,001–110,0009,688
$110,001+12,195

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$33,038
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$38,519
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$9,595
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$101.72
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
31.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $38,519 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
5,653
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
21:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
47.1%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
33.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
5.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$21,730
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White43%
Hispanic15%
Black31%
Asian4%
Two or more races6%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Two-year institutions in TN

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Chattanooga State Community College$5,283Not reported$37,598
Cleveland State Community College$6,384Not reported$36,671
Columbia State Community College$4,734Not reported$40,256
Concorde Career College-MemphisNot reportedNot reported$31,599
Dyersburg State Community College$4,612Not reported$36,132
Fortis Institute-CookevilleNot reportedNot reported$34,509
Fortis Institute-NashvilleNot reportedNot reported$32,886
Jackson State Community College$6,236Not reported$35,224
Jersey College - ClevelandNot reportedNot reported$66,087
Jersey College - KnoxvilleNot reportedNot reported$66,087
John A Gupton CollegeNot reportedNot reported$46,902
Meridian Institute of Surgical AssistingNot reportedNot reported$62,978

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.$87,630$73,593Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$77,645$80,813$25,500
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$61,289$54,246$9,125
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$54,457$57,584$15,266
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$49,331$42,269$24,200
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$48,998$57,702Not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.$47,139$38,675$14,125
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$46,693$44,125$13,309
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$45,965$48,733$15,687
Education, General.$43,653$41,787Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$39,855$46,706Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.$39,677$30,572Not reported
Music.$24,423$33,318Not reported
Construction Engineering Technology/Technician.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,195Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$53,359Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$31,135Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$34,184Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$44,669Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10