PublicTwo-year

Motlow State Community College

Tullahoma, TN · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$15,742
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,738
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,397
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$24,326
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,738
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$17,722
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$14,267
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,470
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00015,003
$30,001–48,00015,026
$48,001–75,00017,151
$75,001–110,00018,151
$110,001+17,265

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,751
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$40,397
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
49.2%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $40,397 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
3,962
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
22:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
51.6%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
28.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$26,000
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White62%
Hispanic14%
Black11%
Asian3%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Two-year institutions in TN

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Chattanooga State Community College$5,283Not reported$37,598
Cleveland State Community College$6,384Not reported$36,671
Columbia State Community College$4,734Not reported$40,256
Concorde Career College-MemphisNot reportedNot reported$31,599
Dyersburg State Community College$4,612Not reported$36,132
Fortis Institute-CookevilleNot reportedNot reported$34,509
Fortis Institute-NashvilleNot reportedNot reported$32,886
Jackson State Community College$6,236Not reported$35,224
Jersey College - ClevelandNot reportedNot reported$66,087
Jersey College - KnoxvilleNot reportedNot reported$66,087
John A Gupton CollegeNot reportedNot reported$46,902
Meridian Institute of Surgical AssistingNot reportedNot reported$62,978

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.$76,560$73,046$6,825
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$73,546$80,813$7,086
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$41,299$44,125$5,500
Education, General.$41,013$41,787Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reported$34,184Not reported
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Visual and Performing Arts, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Music.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Not reported$57,584Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Not reported$65,389Not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reported$48,733Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$54,246Not reported
Entrepreneurial and Small Business Operations.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.Not reported$41,737Not reported
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$65,202Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10