PublicTwo-year

Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Elizabethton

Elizabethton, TN · Highest award: Certificate

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$8,568
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35,069
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0008,181
$30,001–48,0008,922
$48,001–75,0008,877
$75,001–110,00011,359

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$34,592
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$35,069
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
Not reported
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $35,069 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
546
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
17:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
65.2%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
26.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$15,005
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White82%
Hispanic6%
Black5%
Asian1%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in TN

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Chattanooga State Community College$5,283Not reported$37,598
Cleveland State Community College$6,384Not reported$36,671
Columbia State Community College$4,734Not reported$40,256
Concorde Career College-MemphisNot reportedNot reported$31,599
Dyersburg State Community College$4,612Not reported$36,132
Fortis Institute-CookevilleNot reportedNot reported$34,509
Fortis Institute-NashvilleNot reportedNot reported$32,886
Jackson State Community College$6,236Not reported$35,224
Jersey College - ClevelandNot reportedNot reported$66,087
Jersey College - KnoxvilleNot reportedNot reported$66,087
John A Gupton CollegeNot reportedNot reported$46,902
Meridian Institute of Surgical AssistingNot reportedNot reported$62,978

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).$47,545$48,148Not reported
Plumbing and Related Water Supply Services.$45,385$49,996Not reported
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$44,668$56,073$9,000
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.$42,394$53,078Not reported
Precision Metal Working.$41,949$48,702Not reported
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services.$39,652$46,391$9,562
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$39,619$51,586Not reported
Electrical/Electronics Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$27,266$43,027Not reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.$25,692$32,681Not reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$62,199Not reported
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Not reported$26,307Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10