PublicTwo-year

Delaware County Community College

Media, PA · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$6,576
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$6,930
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,391
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$13,530
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$6,930
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$15,540
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$6,500
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$2,500
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0005,591
$30,001–48,0006,075
$48,001–75,0008,770
$75,001–110,0009,918
$110,001+10,603

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$37,658
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,391
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$13,250
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$140.47
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
40.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $45,391 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
6,861
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
14:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
47.1%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
41.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
57.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$27,337
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White40%
Hispanic10%
Black33%
Asian5%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Two-year institutions in PA

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ASPIRA City CollegeNot reportedNot reported$34,857
All-State Career SchoolNot reportedNot reported$38,495
Automotive Training Center-ExtonNot reportedNot reported$51,112
Automotive Training Center-WarminsterNot reportedNot reported$51,112
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-PhiladelphiaNot reportedNot reported$42,785
Bucks County Community College$6,389Not reported$47,324
Bucks County Community College-Gene and Marlene Epstein Campus at Lower BucksNot reportedNot reported$47,324
Bucks County Community College-Upper Bucks CampusNot reportedNot reported$47,324
Butler County Community College$6,233Not reported$38,891
Central Pennsylvania Institute of Science and Technology$9,857Not reported$41,677
Citizens School of NursingNot reportedNot reported$69,939
Commonwealth Technical InstituteNot reportedNot reported$21,632

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$115,091$80,020Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$90,963$80,813$27,000
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$88,630$57,702$16,625
Engineering, General.$79,850$72,916Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$72,832$65,389$21,136
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$55,857$48,733$10,684
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$55,328$37,073$17,493
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.$55,189$54,971Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$50,503$54,246$11,000
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).$50,304$48,148Not reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.$49,487$51,180$13,364
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$48,689$46,706$11,700
Communication and Media Studies.$47,470$43,243$7,125
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.$45,622$53,078Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$40,779$37,656$13,340
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$39,734$44,125$14,797
Sociology.$39,381$44,144$11,500
Psychology, General.$37,761$39,288$17,500
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$36,934$51,586Not reported
Drafting/Design Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,895Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10