Private for-profitTwo-year

Ohio Business College-Sheffield

Sheffield Village, OH · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$28,738
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$11,534
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$30,389
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$34,607
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$11,534
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$11,534
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$20,052
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$3,445
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00028,864
$30,001–48,00027,499
$48,001–75,00030,662

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$28,337
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$30,389
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$12,416
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$131.63
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
21.1%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $30,389 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
224
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
14:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
60.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
58.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
61.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$14,591
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White34%
Hispanic14%
Black41%
Asian1%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in OH

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ATA College-CincinnatiNot reported62.5%$34,577
Allstate Hairstyling & Barber CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Athena Career AcademyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Belmont College$6,995Not reported$35,329
Brown Aveda Institute-MentorNot reportedNot reported$27,446
Brown Aveda Institute-StrongsvilleNot reportedNot reported$27,446
Casal Aveda InstituteNot reportedNot reported$22,453
Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair DesignNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cleveland Clinic School of Health Professions Radiologic Technology ProgramNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Collins Career Technical Center$9,468Not reported$47,329
Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-North DaytonNot reportedNot reported$22,271
Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South DaytonNot reportedNot reported$22,271

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Human Resources Management and Services.$43,020$54,425$35,666
Accounting and Related Services.$40,951$47,660$32,361
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$35,270$48,733Not reported
Marketing.$33,036$44,264Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$32,451$37,073Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$32,344$47,440$11,221
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$30,099$34,272$10,500
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$29,457$35,447$13,642
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.$29,015$37,587$31,683
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Not reported$32,681Not reported
Hospitality Administration/Management.Not reported$41,099Not reported
Real Estate.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.Not reported$54,246Not reported
General Sales, Merchandising and Related Marketing Operations.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$52,615Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$54,726Not reported
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$38,000Not reported
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$55,195Not reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$44,669Not reported
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10