PublicTwo-year

Collins Career Technical Center

Chesapeake, OH · Highest award: Certificate

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$9,468
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$47,329
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0009,261
$30,001–48,0007,868
$48,001–75,0009,214
$75,001–110,00012,169
$110,001+15,814

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$38,610
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$47,329
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$13,887
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$147.23
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
35.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $47,329 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
454
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
12:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
56.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
71.5%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
66.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$21,878
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White97%
Hispanic0%
Black2%
Asian0%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in OH

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
ATA College-CincinnatiNot reported62.5%$34,577
Allstate Hairstyling & Barber CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Athena Career AcademyNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Belmont College$6,995Not reported$35,329
Brown Aveda Institute-MentorNot reportedNot reported$27,446
Brown Aveda Institute-StrongsvilleNot reportedNot reported$27,446
Casal Aveda InstituteNot reportedNot reported$22,453
Cincinnati School of Barbering & Hair DesignNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Cleveland Clinic School of Health Professions Radiologic Technology ProgramNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-North DaytonNot reportedNot reported$22,271
Creative Images Institute of Cosmetology-South DaytonNot reportedNot reported$22,271
Dayton Barber CollegeNot reportedNot reported$17,789

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$74,357$80,020$23,629
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$54,505$57,584$18,165
Practical Nursing, Vocational Nursing and Nursing Assistants.$47,874$56,073$14,167
Fire Protection.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.Not reported$53,078Not reported
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).Not reported$48,148Not reported
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$62,199Not reported
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$51,586Not reported
Cosmetology and Related Personal Grooming Services.Not reported$26,307Not reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Not reported$33,673Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.Not reported$34,272Not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Not reported$38,675Not reported
Precision Metal Working.Not reported$48,702Not reported
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.Not reported$57,702Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10