Private nonprofitFour-year

North Carolina Wesleyan University

Rocky Mount, NC · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$17,432
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$35,736
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
42.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,873
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$49,974
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$35,736
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$35,736
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$13,348
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$9,500
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$400
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00016,114
$30,001–48,00014,020
$48,001–75,00016,017
$75,001–110,00020,403
$110,001+22,379

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
42.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
39.3%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
58.5%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$38,939
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$45,873
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$25,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$265.04
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
37.3%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $45,873 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
80.2%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,214
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
13:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
46.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
49.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
63.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$24,995
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White20%
Hispanic3%
Black36%
Asian0%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international14%

Other Four-year institutions in NC

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Appalachian State University$16,83674.5%$51,836
Barton CollegeNot reported45.9%$47,913
Belmont Abbey CollegeNot reported46.7%$47,937
Bennett CollegeNot reported25.0%$36,654
Brevard CollegeNot reported48.8%$43,545
Cabarrus College of Health SciencesNot reported71.4%$58,708
Campbell UniversityNot reported61.0%$54,886
Carolina Christian CollegeNot reported15.4%$40,672
Carolina College of Biblical StudiesNot reported0.0%$24,581
Carolina UniversityNot reported21.6%$32,864
Carolinas College of Health SciencesNot reported100.0%$64,624
Catawba CollegeNot reported47.3%$48,793

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$59,779$66,714Not reported
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$53,598$92,374$22,186
Accounting and Related Services.$53,327$76,194$23,907
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$50,983$68,257$27,499
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$50,733$47,382Not reported
Marketing.$49,827$69,303$26,354
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$43,805$55,378$29,500
Psychology, General.$41,976$50,706$30,830
Religion/Religious Studies.$38,717$41,390Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reported$54,562Not reported
Chemistry.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Political Science and Government.Not reported$63,293Not reported
Sociology.Not reported$52,657Not reported
Drama/Theatre Arts and Stagecraft.Not reported$39,775Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health/Medical Preparatory Programs.Not reported$61,911Not reported
Public Health.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10