Private nonprofitFour-yearOnline only

Excelsior University

Albany, NY · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$78,493
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

Not reported

Net price by income band is not reported for this institution.

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$63,796
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$78,493
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$13,769
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$145.97
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
55.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $78,493 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
11,550
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
21:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
47.7%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
28.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
34.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$37,975
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White56%
Hispanic14%
Black21%
Asian3%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Four-year institutions in NY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy for Jewish ReligionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Adelphi UniversityNot reported67.2%$75,482
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health SciencesNot reported67.5%$131,426
Albany Law SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albany Medical CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albert Einstein College of MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alfred UniversityNot reported57.0%$54,897
American Musical and Dramatic AcademyNot reported71.6%$26,975
Associated Beth Rivkah SchoolsNot reported77.5%$17,686
Bais Binyomin AcademyNot reported8.3%Not reported
Bais Medrash ElyonNot reported0.0%Not reported
Bais Medrash of Dexter ParkNot reported71.4%Not reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Security Science and Technology.$144,427$82,399Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.$135,961$121,855Not reported
Nuclear Engineering Technology/Technician.$119,783$120,399$8,729
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$118,099$120,193Not reported
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians.$116,151$85,557$33,328
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$102,010$88,910$25,132
Science Technologies/Technicians, General.$100,209$96,876$10,229
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.$99,786$84,599$24,073
Computer Engineering Technologies/Technicians.$99,753$55,195$12,875
Health Professions Education, Ethics, and Humanities.$95,916$100,487Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$93,206$103,485Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$91,265$80,813$22,486
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$87,618$68,257$14,737
Information Science/Studies.$87,458$85,294$16,667
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$75,828$55,378$14,875
Human Resources Management and Services.$74,812$83,558Not reported
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.$74,559$73,046$6,567
Business/Commerce, General.$69,623$68,407$23,000
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other.$66,555$81,651Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$66,211$46,706Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10