Private nonprofitFour-year

Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences

Albany, NY · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$29,882
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$41,475
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
67.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$131,426
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$54,899
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$41,475
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$41,475
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$12,500
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$12,680
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,000
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00022,404
$30,001–48,00022,566
$48,001–75,00029,395
$75,001–110,00031,067
$110,001+33,753

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
67.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
76.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
85.8%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$112,685
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$131,426
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$25,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$270.34
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
86.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $131,426 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
52.7%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,252
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
23–31
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
481
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
10:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
21.7%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
28.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
83.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$79,148
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White50%
Hispanic6%
Black11%
Asian21%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international4%

Other Four-year institutions in NY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy for Jewish ReligionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Adelphi UniversityNot reported67.2%$75,482
Albany Law SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albany Medical CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albert Einstein College of MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alfred UniversityNot reported57.0%$54,897
American Musical and Dramatic AcademyNot reported71.6%$26,975
Associated Beth Rivkah SchoolsNot reported77.5%$17,686
Bais Binyomin AcademyNot reported8.3%Not reported
Bais Medrash ElyonNot reported0.0%Not reported
Bais Medrash of Dexter ParkNot reported71.4%Not reported
Bank Street College of EducationNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration.$139,249$138,348Not reported
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration.$84,423$116,539$27,000
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.$80,596$90,984Not reported
Chemistry.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Not reported$61,296Not reported
Clinical/Medical Laboratory Science/Research and Allied Professions.Not reported$75,975Not reported
Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Sciences, and Administration.Not reported$129,214Not reported
Public Health.Not reported$58,808Not reported
Microbiological Sciences and Immunology.Not reported$62,582Not reported
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Biological and Biomedical Sciences, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10