PublicFour-year

SUNY Downstate Health Sciences University

Brooklyn, NY · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$109,601
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
Not reported
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

Not reported

Net price by income band is not reported for this institution.

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$110,661
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$109,601
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$12,500
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$132.52
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
86.2%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $109,601 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
293
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
9:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
37.9%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
3.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
42.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$25,375
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White28%
Hispanic19%
Black19%
Asian25%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Four-year institutions in NY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy for Jewish ReligionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Adelphi UniversityNot reported67.2%$75,482
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health SciencesNot reported67.5%$131,426
Albany Law SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albany Medical CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albert Einstein College of MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alfred UniversityNot reported57.0%$54,897
American Musical and Dramatic AcademyNot reported71.6%$26,975
Associated Beth Rivkah SchoolsNot reported77.5%$17,686
Bais Binyomin AcademyNot reported8.3%Not reported
Bais Medrash ElyonNot reported0.0%Not reported
Bais Medrash of Dexter ParkNot reported71.4%Not reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$142,553$120,193Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$122,446$89,981Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$114,061$70,786$27,740
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$108,786$88,910$22,023
Medicine.$102,323$118,504Not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.$91,809$55,792Not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.$84,040$71,416Not reported
Public Health.$83,681$82,751Not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Medicine.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Public Health.Not reported$108,962Not reported
Public Health.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Public Health.Not reported$88,684Not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.Not reported$82,893Not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Medical Illustration and Informatics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Medical Illustration and Informatics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10