PublicFour-year

SUNY Oneonta

Oneonta, NY · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$19,158
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$8,831
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
68.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$60,386
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$28,821
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$8,831
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$19,781
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$16,284
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$16,284
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,400
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00011,044
$30,001–48,00014,427
$48,001–75,00019,189
$75,001–110,00020,552
$110,001+25,382

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
68.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
75.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
75.5%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$49,723
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$60,386
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$19,812
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$210.04
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
77.4%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $60,386 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
69.6%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,230
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
25–30
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
4,643
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
13:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
25.8%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
36.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
57.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$72,278
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White68%
Hispanic18%
Black7%
Asian2%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in NY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy for Jewish ReligionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Adelphi UniversityNot reported67.2%$75,482
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health SciencesNot reported67.5%$131,426
Albany Law SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albany Medical CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albert Einstein College of MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alfred UniversityNot reported57.0%$54,897
American Musical and Dramatic AcademyNot reported71.6%$26,975
Associated Beth Rivkah SchoolsNot reported77.5%$17,686
Bais Binyomin AcademyNot reported8.3%Not reported
Bais Medrash ElyonNot reported0.0%Not reported
Bais Medrash of Dexter ParkNot reported71.4%Not reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Accounting and Related Services.$90,128$76,194$27,330
Physics.$80,041$76,786Not reported
Mathematics.$72,651$69,562$17,750
Biology, General.$71,874$57,214$21,537
Business/Managerial Economics.$70,986$77,981$20,775
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$69,968$92,374$23,188
Political Science and Government.$66,572$63,293$22,375
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.$66,128$51,389$19,032
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services.$66,013$62,269Not reported
Educational/Instructional Media Design.$65,141$70,644Not reported
Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences.$64,410$60,190Not reported
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services.$64,048$55,753$19,250
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.$62,442$63,707Not reported
Apparel and Textiles.$61,121$57,640$23,691
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, General.$60,550$48,460Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$58,964$55,378$19,740
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$58,496$47,382$21,500
Communication and Media Studies.$57,447$56,359$23,250
Geography and Cartography.$57,154$57,853$20,500
Anthropology.$55,981$46,676$21,500

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10