PublicFour-year

SUNY Brockport

Brockport, NY · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$16,353
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$8,752
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
55.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54,496
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$26,046
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$8,752
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$15,822
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$16,418
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$11,920
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$890
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00010,911
$30,001–48,00012,699
$48,001–75,00016,609
$75,001–110,00017,818
$110,001+20,625

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
55.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
64.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
71.8%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$47,164
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54,496
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$20,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$212.03
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
62.3%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $54,496 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
70.7%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,193
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
23–26
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
5,784
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
17:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
31.5%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
40.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
60.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$43,519
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White68%
Hispanic10%
Black12%
Asian2%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Four-year institutions in NY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy for Jewish ReligionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Adelphi UniversityNot reported67.2%$75,482
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health SciencesNot reported67.5%$131,426
Albany Law SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albany Medical CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albert Einstein College of MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alfred UniversityNot reported57.0%$54,897
American Musical and Dramatic AcademyNot reported71.6%$26,975
Associated Beth Rivkah SchoolsNot reported77.5%$17,686
Bais Binyomin AcademyNot reported8.3%Not reported
Bais Medrash ElyonNot reported0.0%Not reported
Bais Medrash of Dexter ParkNot reported71.4%Not reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Educational Administration and Supervision.$91,573$86,288Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$88,583$88,910$27,000
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$80,807$92,374$24,622
Accounting and Related Services.$71,368$95,833Not reported
Finance and Financial Management Services.$70,248$83,343$23,093
Accounting and Related Services.$68,712$76,194$27,000
Biology, General.$63,596$57,214$27,000
Communication and Media Studies.$62,532$56,359$23,200
Public Administration.$61,703$81,408Not reported
Mathematics.$61,686$69,562Not reported
Social Work.$60,757$65,123Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$59,839$68,257$19,500
Student Counseling and Personnel Services.$59,465$60,111Not reported
Marketing.$57,901$69,303$20,937
Political Science and Government.$57,866$63,293$25,370
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.$57,277$63,707Not reported
Physiology, Pathology and Related Sciences.$56,745$62,172$26,722
Social Work.$55,602$51,790$23,354
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$54,634$55,378$21,660
Education, General.$54,018$49,808$26,000

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10