PublicFour-year

SUNY College of Technology at Alfred

Alfred, NY · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$15,016
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$8,892
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
55.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$50,445
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$25,385
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$8,892
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$16,837
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$14,624
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$13,563
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,200
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0009,628
$30,001–48,00011,197
$48,001–75,00015,721
$75,001–110,00016,911
$110,001+21,778

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
55.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
42.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
65.5%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$45,460
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$50,445
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$13,750
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$145.77
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
67.2%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $50,445 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
75.7%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,094
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
20–24
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
3,563
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
16:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
33.3%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
45.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
57.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$42,370
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White68%
Hispanic13%
Black12%
Asian0%
Two or more races6%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in NY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy for Jewish ReligionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Adelphi UniversityNot reported67.2%$75,482
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health SciencesNot reported67.5%$131,426
Albany Law SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albany Medical CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albert Einstein College of MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alfred UniversityNot reported57.0%$54,897
American Musical and Dramatic AcademyNot reported71.6%$26,975
Associated Beth Rivkah SchoolsNot reported77.5%$17,686
Bais Binyomin AcademyNot reported8.3%Not reported
Bais Medrash ElyonNot reported0.0%Not reported
Bais Medrash of Dexter ParkNot reported71.4%Not reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$88,810$88,910$26,000
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.$80,450$82,073$27,000
Construction Management.$74,870$95,124$25,000
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$70,526$65,389$12,000
Architectural Engineering Technologies/Technicians.$66,462$82,320$27,000
Heavy/Industrial Equipment Maintenance Technologies/Technicians.$66,453$69,017$12,000
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.$65,156$70,808$12,000
Architecture.$64,658$66,914$31,000
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.$64,011$85,063$24,625
Heating, Air Conditioning, Ventilation and Refrigeration Maintenance Technology/Technician (HAC, HACR, HVAC, HVACR).$62,447$58,236$12,000
Vehicle Maintenance and Repair Technologies/Technicians.$58,750$58,424$12,000
Business, Management, Marketing, and Related Support Services, Other.$58,323$69,830$26,000
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General.$56,643$50,532Not reported
Finance and Financial Management Services.$54,833$83,343Not reported
Precision Metal Working.$52,635$56,451$12,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$51,988$68,257$24,500
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$50,971$37,073$28,861
Construction Trades, Other.$46,941$52,613$12,000
Human Resources Management and Services.$42,923$68,069$29,122
Agriculture, General.$41,327$45,683Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10