Private nonprofitFour-yearHispanic-serving

St. Francis College

Brooklyn, NY · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$18,129
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$28,775
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
54.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$58,099
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$38,098
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$28,775
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$28,775
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$18,000
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$18,000
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$3,000
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00015,700
$30,001–48,00018,198
$48,001–75,00022,447
$75,001–110,00021,974
$110,001+22,274

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
54.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
55.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
64.8%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$43,378
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$58,099
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$23,250
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$246.49
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
51.3%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $58,099 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,684
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
15:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
41.1%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
55.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
29.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$34,236
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White17%
Hispanic31%
Black28%
Asian2%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international11%

Other Four-year institutions in NY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy for Jewish ReligionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Adelphi UniversityNot reported67.2%$75,482
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health SciencesNot reported67.5%$131,426
Albany Law SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albany Medical CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albert Einstein College of MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alfred UniversityNot reported57.0%$54,897
American Musical and Dramatic AcademyNot reported71.6%$26,975
Associated Beth Rivkah SchoolsNot reported77.5%$17,686
Bais Binyomin AcademyNot reported8.3%Not reported
Bais Medrash ElyonNot reported0.0%Not reported
Bais Medrash of Dexter ParkNot reported71.4%Not reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$112,171$88,910$31,073
Accounting and Related Services.$82,993$76,194Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$74,867$44,125$16,725
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$64,725$53,072$22,500
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other.$59,885$68,245$25,500
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$57,084$55,378$26,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$51,556$68,257$25,680
Communication and Media Studies.$49,805$56,359$26,125
Biology, General.$42,222$57,214$26,995
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$51,389Not reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$55,000Not reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$48,590Not reported
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mathematics.Not reported$69,562Not reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Philosophy.Not reported$54,455Not reported
Religion/Religious Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Chemistry.Not reported$65,120Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10