Private nonprofitFour-year

Pratt Institute-Main

Brooklyn, NY · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$52,659
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$61,845
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
73.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54,295
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$80,049
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$61,845
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$61,845
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$17,336
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$23,764
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$2,100
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00038,545
$30,001–48,00044,439
$48,001–75,00048,694
$75,001–110,00059,020
$110,001+60,477

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
73.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
76.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
88.3%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$45,060
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$54,295
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$26,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$275.64
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
75.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $54,295 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
73.3%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,290
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
26–31
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
3,910
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
9:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
19.3%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
18.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
34.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$67,964
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White32%
Hispanic13%
Black5%
Asian17%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international27%

Other Four-year institutions in NY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy for Jewish ReligionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Adelphi UniversityNot reported67.2%$75,482
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health SciencesNot reported67.5%$131,426
Albany Law SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albany Medical CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albert Einstein College of MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alfred UniversityNot reported57.0%$54,897
American Musical and Dramatic AcademyNot reported71.6%$26,975
Associated Beth Rivkah SchoolsNot reported77.5%$17,686
Bais Binyomin AcademyNot reported8.3%Not reported
Bais Medrash ElyonNot reported0.0%Not reported
Bais Medrash of Dexter ParkNot reported71.4%Not reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Architectural Sciences and Technology.$84,447$70,074$31,000
Design and Applied Arts.$82,883$70,073Not reported
Arts, Entertainment, and Media Management.$78,421$59,685Not reported
Architecture.$78,206$66,914Not reported
Architectural Sciences and Technology.$77,469$77,466Not reported
City/Urban, Community, and Regional Planning.$70,282$79,665Not reported
Library Science and Administration.$69,610$56,301Not reported
Design and Applied Arts.$59,792$51,490$26,000
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.$55,881$71,416Not reported
Fine and Studio Arts.$54,345$49,079Not reported
Film/Video and Photographic Arts.$46,874$43,765$27,000
Fine and Studio Arts.$42,282$41,367$27,000
Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies.$39,915$48,471$26,000
Graphic Communications.$35,100$43,283$26,724
Design and Applied Arts.$26,557$38,127$12,000
Information Science/Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Information Science/Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$51,389Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$63,707Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10