Private for-profitFour-year

Plaza College

Forest Hills, NY · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$19,860
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$15,450
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
67.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$31,519
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$26,525
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$15,450
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$15,450
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$15,500
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,700
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00019,692
$30,001–48,00019,716
$48,001–75,00023,415

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
67.6%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$32,282
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$31,519
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$20,751
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$220.00
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
30.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $31,519 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
30.0%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
984
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
28:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
48.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
85.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
80.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$14,305
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White13%
Hispanic33%
Black32%
Asian12%
Two or more races10%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in NY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy for Jewish ReligionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Adelphi UniversityNot reported67.2%$75,482
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health SciencesNot reported67.5%$131,426
Albany Law SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albany Medical CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albert Einstein College of MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alfred UniversityNot reported57.0%$54,897
American Musical and Dramatic AcademyNot reported71.6%$26,975
Associated Beth Rivkah SchoolsNot reported77.5%$17,686
Bais Binyomin AcademyNot reported8.3%Not reported
Bais Medrash ElyonNot reported0.0%Not reported
Bais Medrash of Dexter ParkNot reported71.4%Not reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.$72,162$61,982$25,250
Legal Support Services.$62,067$44,669$20,691
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$52,337$68,257$28,450
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$48,095$48,733$15,969
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$45,157$37,073$23,118
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$45,125$58,716$39,405
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.$41,038$37,587$21,540
Allied Health and Medical Assisting Services.$38,421$42,269$18,500
Business/Commerce, General.$33,630$60,097$8,114
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health Services/Allied Health/Health Sciences, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Dental Support Services and Allied Professions.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Legal Support Services.Not reported$49,747Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Accounting and Related Services.Not reported$47,660Not reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10