Private nonprofitFour-year

Pace University

New York, NY · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$30,892
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$53,290
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
60.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$70,378
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$69,550
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$53,290
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$53,290
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$22,553
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$24,730
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,000
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00026,473
$30,001–48,00026,362
$48,001–75,00028,467
$75,001–110,00031,219
$110,001+36,430

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
60.0%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
62.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
75.5%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$52,767
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$70,378
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$23,250
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$246.49
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
63.6%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $70,378 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
75.9%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,266
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
24–29
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
7,665
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
14:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
29.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
27.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
44.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$55,332
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White44%
Hispanic24%
Black12%
Asian8%
Two or more races5%
Nonresident / international6%

Other Four-year institutions in NY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy for Jewish ReligionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Adelphi UniversityNot reported67.2%$75,482
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health SciencesNot reported67.5%$131,426
Albany Law SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albany Medical CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albert Einstein College of MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alfred UniversityNot reported57.0%$54,897
American Musical and Dramatic AcademyNot reported71.6%$26,975
Associated Beth Rivkah SchoolsNot reported77.5%$17,686
Bais Binyomin AcademyNot reported8.3%Not reported
Bais Medrash ElyonNot reported0.0%Not reported
Bais Medrash of Dexter ParkNot reported71.4%Not reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$159,314$127,347Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$140,738$120,193Not reported
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.$127,764$84,599Not reported
Computer Science.$117,835$107,009$20,750
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$116,454$103,485Not reported
Finance and Financial Management Services.$116,094$110,694Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$115,804$95,833Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$115,695$88,910$27,000
Taxation.$111,066$114,810Not reported
Computer Science.$109,851$145,571Not reported
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.$106,090$99,878Not reported
Computer Software and Media Applications.$105,796$120,083Not reported
Human Resources Management and Services.$104,806$83,558Not reported
Information Science/Studies.$101,275$112,705Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$100,797$76,194$26,000
Finance and Financial Management Services.$92,271$83,343$26,000
Special Education and Teaching.$91,867$64,397Not reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$90,882$89,981Not reported
Business/Commerce, General.$89,450$68,407$31,000
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$85,077$59,916Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10