Private nonprofitFour-yearHispanic-serving

New York Institute of Technology

Old Westbury, NY · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$22,443
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$46,560
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
58.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$70,080
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$56,976
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$46,560
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$46,560
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$27,000
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$18,168
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,512
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00017,084
$30,001–48,00018,312
$48,001–75,00022,592
$75,001–110,00027,226
$110,001+30,396

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
58.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
56.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
78.0%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$52,559
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$70,080
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$23,334
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$247.38
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
58.3%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $70,080 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
81.0%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,311
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
24–32
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
3,440
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
12:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
33.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
45.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
44.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$39,414
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White20%
Hispanic24%
Black12%
Asian29%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international8%

Other Four-year institutions in NY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy for Jewish ReligionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Adelphi UniversityNot reported67.2%$75,482
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health SciencesNot reported67.5%$131,426
Albany Law SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albany Medical CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albert Einstein College of MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alfred UniversityNot reported57.0%$54,897
American Musical and Dramatic AcademyNot reported71.6%$26,975
Associated Beth Rivkah SchoolsNot reported77.5%$17,686
Bais Binyomin AcademyNot reported8.3%Not reported
Bais Medrash ElyonNot reported0.0%Not reported
Bais Medrash of Dexter ParkNot reported71.4%Not reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$148,988$127,347Not reported
Energy Systems Technologies/Technicians.$133,298$117,106Not reported
Medicine.$126,613$112,460Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$117,461$88,910$35,500
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$101,038$103,485Not reported
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering.$99,480$100,647$26,000
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering.$98,474$133,654Not reported
Education, Other.$93,561$65,348Not reported
Medical Clinical Sciences/Graduate Medical Studies.$92,934$198,417Not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.$90,003$82,893Not reported
Mechanical Engineering.$89,966$92,135$27,225
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.$88,585$71,416Not reported
Health Professions and Related Clinical Sciences, Other.$84,250$68,245$26,000
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$83,710$92,374$24,817
Student Counseling and Personnel Services.$81,134$60,111Not reported
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.$80,376$80,526$25,500
Biology, General.$80,208$57,214$19,500
Audiovisual Communications Technologies/Technicians.$79,258$64,808Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$73,851$68,257$21,375
Human Resources Management and Services.$70,305$83,558Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10