Private nonprofitFour-yearHispanic-serving

Mount Saint Mary College

Newburgh, NY · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$25,522
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$43,450
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
65.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$67,705
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$55,014
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$43,450
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$43,450
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$19,390
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$12,700
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,400
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00018,747
$30,001–48,00016,025
$48,001–75,00021,647
$75,001–110,00028,722
$110,001+31,316

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
65.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
61.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
73.6%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$59,588
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$67,705
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$26,007
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$275.72
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
67.2%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $67,705 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
88.9%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,150
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
19–28
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,148
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
12:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
37.1%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
22.3%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
44.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$63,909
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White50%
Hispanic28%
Black9%
Asian2%
Two or more races2%
Nonresident / international1%

Other Four-year institutions in NY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy for Jewish ReligionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Adelphi UniversityNot reported67.2%$75,482
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health SciencesNot reported67.5%$131,426
Albany Law SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albany Medical CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albert Einstein College of MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alfred UniversityNot reported57.0%$54,897
American Musical and Dramatic AcademyNot reported71.6%$26,975
Associated Beth Rivkah SchoolsNot reported77.5%$17,686
Bais Binyomin AcademyNot reported8.3%Not reported
Bais Medrash ElyonNot reported0.0%Not reported
Bais Medrash of Dexter ParkNot reported71.4%Not reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$135,843$120,193Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$131,768$126,911Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$108,400$88,910$27,000
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$82,707$103,485Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$79,304$76,194$24,750
Accounting and Related Services.$76,529$95,833Not reported
Biology, General.$75,798$57,214Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$71,876$59,916Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$66,930$68,257$25,000
Special Education and Teaching.$66,761$64,397Not reported
History.$63,174$50,680$26,999
Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General.$60,133$50,532$26,500
English Language and Literature, General.$58,434$48,590Not reported
Human Services, General.$57,910$48,597$29,250
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$55,814$92,374Not reported
Psychology, General.$53,898$50,706$26,000
Criminology.Not reported$55,556Not reported
Sociology.Not reported$52,657Not reported
Design and Applied Arts.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Health and Medical Administrative Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10