Hamilton College
Clinton, NY · Highest award: Bachelor's
Read the years, not just the numbers
Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.
What it actually costs
Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.
Average net price by family income
Academic year 2023-24
| $0–30,000 | 8,028 | |
|---|---|---|
| $30,001–48,000 | 9,489 | |
| $48,001–75,000 | 10,863 | |
| $75,001–110,000 | 20,614 | |
| $110,001+ | 46,907 |
Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.
Outcomes
Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.
Compared with a high-school graduate
Students here earned a median of $78,411 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.
Admissions and size
Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.
Student body
Fall 2024
| White | 62% | |
|---|---|---|
| Hispanic | 10% | |
| Black | 3% | |
| Asian | 9% | |
| Two or more races | 6% | |
| Nonresident / international | 8% |
Other Four-year institutions in NY
| Institution | Net price | Grad rate | Earnings (10 yr) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Academy for Jewish Religion | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Adelphi University | Not reported | 67.2% | $75,482 |
| Albany College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences | Not reported | 67.5% | $131,426 |
| Albany Law School | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Albany Medical College | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Albert Einstein College of Medicine | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| Alfred University | Not reported | 57.0% | $54,897 |
| American Musical and Dramatic Academy | Not reported | 71.6% | $26,975 |
| Associated Beth Rivkah Schools | Not reported | 77.5% | $17,686 |
| Bais Binyomin Academy | Not reported | 8.3% | Not reported |
| Bais Medrash Elyon | Not reported | 0.0% | Not reported |
| Bais Medrash of Dexter Park | Not reported | 71.4% | Not reported |
Earnings by field of study
Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.
| Programme | Median earnings (4 yr) | National median | Median debt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Economics. | $130,633 | $82,686 | $18,250 |
| Political Science and Government. | $88,019 | $63,293 | $12,500 |
| Mathematics. | $83,211 | $69,562 | $16,275 |
| International Relations and National Security Studies. | $64,585 | $66,596 | $19,000 |
| Rhetoric and Composition/Writing Studies. | $42,806 | $48,471 | Not reported |
| East Asian Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics. | Not reported | $51,642 | Not reported |
| Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics. | Not reported | $55,000 | $12,200 |
| Classics and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics. | Not reported | $49,429 | Not reported |
| Literature. | Not reported | $46,173 | Not reported |
| Biology, General. | Not reported | $57,214 | $17,000 |
| Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology. | Not reported | $65,466 | Not reported |
| Neurobiology and Neurosciences. | Not reported | $62,451 | $15,500 |
| Multi-/Interdisciplinary Studies, General. | Not reported | $50,532 | Not reported |
| Philosophy. | Not reported | $54,455 | Not reported |
| Religion/Religious Studies. | Not reported | $41,390 | Not reported |
| Chemistry. | Not reported | $65,120 | Not reported |
| Geological and Earth Sciences/Geosciences. | Not reported | $60,190 | Not reported |
| Physics. | Not reported | $76,786 | Not reported |
| Research and Experimental Psychology. | Not reported | $55,695 | $17,450 |
| Public Policy Analysis. | Not reported | $73,721 | $17,000 |
Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10