PublicFour-yearHispanic-serving

College of Staten Island CUNY

Staten Island, NY · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$5,579
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$7,490
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
33.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$53,501
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$14,795
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$7,490
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$15,440
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$21,155
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$22,260
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,500
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0003,903
$30,001–48,0004,473
$48,001–75,0007,364
$75,001–110,0009,923
$110,001+13,444

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
33.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
53.5%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
75.7%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$36,931
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$53,501
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$14,350
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$152.13
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
49.0%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $53,501 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
92.3%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
1,040
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
9,657
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
17:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
46.7%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
49.6%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
10.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$23,634
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White40%
Hispanic28%
Black13%
Asian13%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Four-year institutions in NY

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Academy for Jewish ReligionNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Adelphi UniversityNot reported67.2%$75,482
Albany College of Pharmacy and Health SciencesNot reported67.5%$131,426
Albany Law SchoolNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albany Medical CollegeNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Albert Einstein College of MedicineNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Alfred UniversityNot reported57.0%$54,897
American Musical and Dramatic AcademyNot reported71.6%$26,975
Associated Beth Rivkah SchoolsNot reported77.5%$17,686
Bais Binyomin AcademyNot reported8.3%Not reported
Bais Medrash ElyonNot reported0.0%Not reported
Bais Medrash of Dexter ParkNot reported71.4%Not reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$115,848$80,813$17,391
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$113,631$88,910$17,125
Electrical, Electronics, and Communications Engineering.$92,542$100,647Not reported
Rehabilitation and Therapeutic Professions.$90,573$82,893Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.$89,748$63,707Not reported
Computer Science.$89,093$107,009$19,046
Teaching English or French as a Second or Foreign Language.$86,896$65,767Not reported
Special Education and Teaching.$86,157$64,397Not reported
Social Work.$76,568$65,123Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$75,637$47,382$11,854
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.$75,272$51,389Not reported
Engineering, General.$72,716$89,359Not reported
Accounting and Related Services.$72,242$76,194$16,232
English Language and Literature, General.$71,707$55,512Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$71,468$59,916Not reported
Economics.$70,747$82,686$16,520
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.$68,258$59,571Not reported
History.$63,071$50,680$12,648
Communication and Media Studies.$61,691$56,359$13,500
Social Work.$61,558$51,790Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10