Private nonprofitFour-yearHispanic-serving

Saint Elizabeth University

Morristown, NJ · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$23,125
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees
$36,741
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
51.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$53,038
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$53,075
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$36,741
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$36,741
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$13,652
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$14,000
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,700
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00020,379
$30,001–48,00018,441
$48,001–75,00021,866
$75,001–110,00031,937
$110,001+30,559

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
51.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
43.7%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
64.7%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$49,479
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$53,038
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$24,934
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$264.34
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
51.9%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $53,038 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
71.0%
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
557
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
8:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
47.1%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
57.9%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
65.7%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$29,786
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White20%
Hispanic28%
Black34%
Asian2%
Two or more races1%
Nonresident / international2%

Other Four-year institutions in NJ

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Bais Medrash Mayan HatorahNot reported57.9%Not reported
Bais Medrash Toras ChesedNot reported33.3%Not reported
Berkeley College-Woodland ParkNot reported43.7%$40,251
Bet Midrash Ohel TorahNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Beth Medrash GovohaNot reportedNot reported$47,544
Beth Medrash of Asbury ParkNot reported10.0%Not reported
Bloomfield College of Montclair State University$28,01438.1%$61,415
Caldwell UniversityNot reported57.5%$53,843
Centenary UniversityNot reported56.0%$53,726
Chamberlain University-New JerseyNot reported33.3%$92,405
DeVry University-New JerseyNot reported71.4%$45,987
Drew UniversityNot reported70.5%$63,646

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Educational Administration and Supervision.$122,250$100,573Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$109,286$88,910$27,500
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$86,408$66,714Not reported
Foods, Nutrition, and Related Services.$75,352$66,523Not reported
Dietetics and Clinical Nutrition Services.$74,431$65,965Not reported
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.$55,573$55,693$24,934
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.$53,582$65,184Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$46,247$68,257$24,548
Psychology, General.$38,484$50,706$25,000
Educational Administration and Supervision.Not reported$86,288Not reported
Special Education and Teaching.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Special Education and Teaching.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$47,382Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$63,709Not reported
Education, Other.Not reported$65,348Not reported
Computer Engineering.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
English Language and Literature, General.Not reported$48,590Not reported
Biology, General.Not reported$57,214Not reported
Biochemistry, Biophysics and Molecular Biology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10