PublicTwo-yearHispanic-serving

Rowan College of South Jersey-Cumberland Campus

Vineland, NJ · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$10,562
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$5,160
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,751
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$16,069
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$5,160
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$6,000
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$14,931
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,460
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0009,045
$30,001–48,0009,568
$48,001–75,00011,837
$75,001–110,00014,103
$110,001+16,069

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,433
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$41,751
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$12,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$127.22
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
43.8%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $41,751 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
2,074
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
19:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
49.0%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
43.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
17.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$35,201
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White36%
Hispanic41%
Black14%
Asian1%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Two-year institutions in NJ

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
American InstituteNot reportedNot reported$28,710
American Institute of Medical Sciences & EducationNot reportedNot reported$40,407
American Institute-SomersetNot reportedNot reported$28,710
American Institute-Toms RiverNot reportedNot reported$28,710
Assumption College for SistersNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Atlantic Cape Community College$8,392Not reported$34,241
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-TeterboroNot reportedNot reported$73,971
Bard College - BHSEC NewarkNot reportedNot reported$46,543
Bergen Community College$10,345Not reported$46,624
Best Care CollegeNot reportedNot reported$64,311
Brookdale Community College$11,231Not reported$44,379
Camden County College$5,996Not reported$41,212

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$89,974$80,813$17,125
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$79,812$65,389$15,437
Engineering, General.$72,502$72,916Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$55,720$48,733$11,460
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$55,535$47,440Not reported
Social Work.$49,880$39,409$15,803
Biology, General.$48,136$44,758$9,500
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$46,180$54,246Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$44,481$46,706$12,000
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$44,362$57,702$11,862
Mathematics.$43,325$59,929Not reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.$42,549$43,365Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$41,244$44,125$11,084
Education, General.$39,731$41,787$10,987
Computer Software and Media Applications.$33,043$41,737Not reported
Business Operations Support and Assistant Services.$32,768$37,587Not reported
Psychology, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Security Science and Technology.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Precision Production, Other.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Design and Applied Arts.Not reported$38,127Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10