PublicTwo-year

Brookdale Community College

Lincroft, NJ · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$11,231
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$6,270
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44,379
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$18,143
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$6,270
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$10,140
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$15,678
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$2,000
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0009,052
$30,001–48,0009,276
$48,001–75,00011,633
$75,001–110,00013,997
$110,001+17,851

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$34,658
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$44,379
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.1%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$12,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$127.22
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
48.9%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $44,379 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
7,901
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
19:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
48.5%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
24.1%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
7.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$27,885
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White51%
Hispanic25%
Black9%
Asian4%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international3%

Other Two-year institutions in NJ

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
American InstituteNot reportedNot reported$28,710
American Institute of Medical Sciences & EducationNot reportedNot reported$40,407
American Institute-SomersetNot reportedNot reported$28,710
American Institute-Toms RiverNot reportedNot reported$28,710
Assumption College for SistersNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Atlantic Cape Community College$8,392Not reported$34,241
Aviation Institute of Maintenance-TeterboroNot reportedNot reported$73,971
Bard College - BHSEC NewarkNot reportedNot reported$46,543
Bergen Community College$10,345Not reported$46,624
Best Care CollegeNot reportedNot reported$64,311
Camden County College$5,996Not reported$41,212
Capital Health School of NursingNot reportedNot reportedNot reported

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$94,122$80,813$19,366
Engineering, General.$75,974$72,916Not reported
Allied Health Diagnostic, Intervention, and Treatment Professions.$72,933$65,389$23,933
Computer and Information Sciences, General.$63,402$54,246$11,286
Social Work.$57,548$39,409$12,458
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.$56,773$64,773Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$53,328$48,733$10,000
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.$52,104$54,726Not reported
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$49,932$46,706$9,721
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.$48,587$50,491$13,000
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$45,928$37,073Not reported
Education, General.$45,867$41,787$8,750
Legal Support Services.$44,721$44,669Not reported
Social Sciences, General.$44,277$43,146$9,500
Culinary Arts and Related Services.$44,037$30,572Not reported
Culinary Arts and Related Services.$42,483$39,605Not reported
Specialized Sales, Merchandising and Marketing Operations.$41,667$53,002Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$38,816$44,125$8,500
Natural Resources Conservation and Research.Not reported$45,634Not reported
Design and Applied Arts.Not reported$38,127Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10