PublicFour-yearHispanic-serving

Great Basin College

Elko, NV · Highest award: Bachelor's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$8,471
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$3,923
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
40.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$39,289
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$12,947
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$3,923
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$13,883
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$6,000
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$10,000
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,670
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,0006,967
$30,001–48,0007,631
$48,001–75,0009,639
$75,001–110,00011,910
$110,001+12,947

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
40.9%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
4.8%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
58.8%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$35,615
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$39,289
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$15,750
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$166.98
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
39.1%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $39,289 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
1,900
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
18:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
52.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
22.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
5.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$22,839
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White56%
Hispanic28%
Black3%
Asian2%
Two or more races4%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in NV

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Arizona College of Nursing-Las VegasNot reported81.8%$34,657
Chamberlain University-NevadaNot reported20.0%$92,405
College of Southern Nevada$6,61519.1%$38,087
DeVry University-NevadaNot reported0.0%$45,987
Galen Health Institutes-Las VegasNot reportedNot reported$61,480
Las Vegas CollegeNot reportedNot reported$31,398
Nevada State University$14,06833.6%$53,166
Roseman University of Health SciencesNot reportedNot reported$120,163
Touro University NevadaNot reportedNot reported$104,805
Truckee Meadows Community College$8,31232.1%$44,573
Unitek College - RenoNot reportedNot reported$79,550
University of Nevada-Las Vegas$10,35950.5%$55,037

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Electrical/Electronic Engineering Technologies/Technicians.$103,904$67,792Not reported
Electrical and Power Transmission Installers.$93,127$53,078Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.$90,379$73,593Not reported
Registered Nursing, Nursing Administration, Nursing Research and Clinical Nursing.$81,077$80,813$22,257
Health and Medical Administrative Services.$39,641$35,447Not reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.$37,754$44,125$12,000
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer Systems Networking and Telecommunications.Not reported$54,971Not reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Computer/Information Technology Administration and Management.Not reported$85,063Not reported
Special Education and Teaching.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$34,631Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$37,656Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.Not reported$47,382Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.Not reported$51,389Not reported
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$65,202Not reported
Electromechanical Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$84,304Not reported
Mechanical Engineering Related Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$64,773Not reported
Engineering-Related Technologies/Technicians.Not reported$66,570Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10