PublicFour-year

Wayne State College

Wayne, NE · Highest award: Graduate degree

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$15,360
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$8,216
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
52.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$47,075
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$22,565
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$8,216
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$8,216
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
$10,142
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$10,142
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
$1,536
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00012,844
$30,001–48,00011,698
$48,001–75,00013,851
$75,001–110,00016,841
$110,001+18,905

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
52.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
52.1%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
72.4%
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$40,857
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$47,075
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
0.0%
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
$19,000
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
$201.43
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
69.2%
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $47,075 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
3,010
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
19:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
34.2%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
25.8%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
32.4%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$56,926
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White76%
Hispanic10%
Black3%
Asian1%
Two or more races3%
Nonresident / international6%

Other Four-year institutions in NE

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Bellevue UniversityNot reported33.0%$61,289
Bryan College of Health SciencesNot reported70.0%$70,845
CHI Health School of Radiologic TechnologyNot reportedNot reported$48,110
Chadron State College$12,54950.4%$47,002
Clarkson CollegeNot reported46.7%$64,876
College of Saint MaryNot reported60.5%$54,338
Concordia University-NebraskaNot reported64.9%$52,415
Creighton UniversityNot reported83.4%$73,911
Doane UniversityNot reported57.1%$53,316
Hastings CollegeNot reported48.9%$51,303
Life Chiropractic College West - Bellevue UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Midland UniversityNot reported42.1%$52,163

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$86,631$103,485Not reported
Educational Administration and Supervision.$75,217$71,685Not reported
Industrial Production Technologies/Technicians.$68,431$80,890$25,000
Curriculum and Instruction.$64,269$63,399Not reported
Student Counseling and Personnel Services.$62,404$60,111Not reported
Information Science/Studies.$59,871$85,294Not reported
Biology, General.$58,609$57,214$18,761
Business Administration, Management and Operations.$57,178$68,257$18,250
Criminal Justice and Corrections.$55,485$55,378$25,000
Multi/Interdisciplinary Studies, Other.$50,398$75,122Not reported
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Subject Areas.$48,581$51,389$25,957
Sports, Kinesiology, and Physical Education/Fitness.$47,746$54,562$25,043
Teacher Education and Professional Development, Specific Levels and Methods.$43,369$47,382$19,500
Clinical, Counseling and Applied Psychology.$41,391$50,523$23,659
Design and Applied Arts.$39,701$51,490Not reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.$29,395$48,568Not reported
Engineering Technologies/Technicians, General.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Romance Languages, Literatures, and Linguistics.Not reported$55,000Not reported
Communication and Media Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Family and Consumer Sciences/Human Sciences, Other.Not reported$46,475Not reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10