PublicFour-yearTribal

Nebraska Indian Community College

Macy, NE · Highest award: Associate's

Compare this college with another → · Official website ↗

Net price (avg)
$23,334
Academic year 2023-24
In-state tuition
$4,080
Academic year 2024-25
Graduation rate
22.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Median earnings (10 yr)
$31,458
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars

Read the years, not just the numbers

Each figure below is labelled with the period it covers, because they are not all from the same year. Tuition is Academic year 2024-25, while the earnings figure describes students who entered Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars. They are historical facts about this institution, not a quote for you.

What it actually costs

Net price is what students paid after grant and scholarship aid — usually far below the sticker price.

Total cost of attendance
$32,757
Academic year 2023-24
Tuition & fees (in state)
$4,080
Academic year 2024-25
Tuition & fees (out of state)
$4,080
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (on campus)
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25
Room & board (off campus)
$16,166
Academic year 2024-25
Books & supplies
Not reported
Academic year 2024-25

Average net price by family income

Academic year 2023-24

$0–30,00022,958
$30,001–48,00019,834
$48,001–75,00024,696
$75,001–110,00030,384

Figures are U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard data for Academic year 2023-24, published by the U.S. federal government. They are historical reference values, not a quote, and not an offer. Your actual cost will depend on your own circumstances.

This college’s official net price calculator ↗

Outcomes

Historical results for students who attended. They do not predict your own.

Graduation rate (150% time)
22.2%
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Graduation rate (200% time)
Not reported
Fall 2018 entering cohort (150%), Fall 2016 (200%)
Retention (full-time)
Not reported
Fall 2023 cohort
Median earnings (6 yr)
$25,591
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Median earnings (10 yr)
$31,458
Entering cohort AY2009-10 / 2010-11, measured in 2022 dollars
Loan default rate (3 yr)
Not reported
FSA FY2022 cohort
Median debt of completers
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Median debt monthly payment
Not reported
NSLDS FY2020/21 pooled
Repayment rate (3 yr)
Not reported
NSLDS FY2013/14 cohort

Compared with a high-school graduate

Students here earned a median of $31,458 ten years after entering, against a national benchmark for high-school graduates of $36,082. That benchmark is 2023 ACS 5-year pooled, 2024 dollars.

Admissions and size

Many institutions do not report these — “Not reported” is not a zero.

Admission rate
Not reported
Fall 2024
Average SAT (equivalent)
Not reported
Fall 2024
ACT 25th–75th percentile
Not reported
Fall 2024
Undergraduate enrollment
327
Fall 2024
Student-faculty ratio
7:1
Fall 2024
First-generation share
52.4%
Fall 2024
Pell grant recipients
32.2%
Academic year 2023-24
Federal loan recipients
0.0%
Academic year 2023-24
Median family income
$6,739
AY2022-23 (median family income)

Student body

Fall 2024

White9%
Hispanic4%
Black1%
Asian1%
Two or more races0%
Nonresident / international0%

Other Four-year institutions in NE

Peer institutions
InstitutionNet priceGrad rateEarnings (10 yr)
Bellevue UniversityNot reported33.0%$61,289
Bryan College of Health SciencesNot reported70.0%$70,845
CHI Health School of Radiologic TechnologyNot reportedNot reported$48,110
Chadron State College$12,54950.4%$47,002
Clarkson CollegeNot reported46.7%$64,876
College of Saint MaryNot reported60.5%$54,338
Concordia University-NebraskaNot reported64.9%$52,415
Creighton UniversityNot reported83.4%$73,911
Doane UniversityNot reported57.1%$53,316
Hastings CollegeNot reported48.9%$51,303
Life Chiropractic College West - Bellevue UniversityNot reportedNot reportedNot reported
Midland UniversityNot reported42.1%$52,163

Earnings by field of study

Four years after graduation, by programme. Compare each against the national median for that field.

Earnings by field of study
ProgrammeMedian earnings (4 yr)National medianMedian debt
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Ethnic, Cultural Minority, Gender, and Group Studies.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Teaching Assistants/Aides.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Human Development, Family Studies, and Related Services.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Liberal Arts and Sciences, General Studies and Humanities.Not reported$44,125Not reported
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Building/Construction Finishing, Management, and Inspection.Not reported$59,378Not reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Mental and Social Health Services and Allied Professions.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business/Commerce, General.Not reported$49,927Not reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported
Business Administration, Management and Operations.Not reportedNot reportedNot reported

Source: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard (release 2026-06-10) — https://collegescorecard.ed.gov/data/ · Data last updated 2026-06-10